KES Logo
About KES2021
Online Submission

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



WS01: 4th Symposium on Information Systems and Technologies for Management, and Economy
Click here for details
Chair:
Artur Karczmarczyk
West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin, Poland
akarczmarczyk@wi.zut.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ewa Ziemba
University of Economics in Katowice, Poland
ewa.ziemba@ue.katowice.pl
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Witold Chmielarz
University of Warsaw, Poland
witold@wz.uw.edu.pl

WS02: An International Robust Artificial Intelligence Workshop (RAW)
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Aya Saad
The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
aya.saad@ntnu.no
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Anne Håkansson
UiT Norges arktiske universitet, Norway
anne.hakansson@uit.no
Co-Chaired by
Haakon Robinson
The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
haakon.robinson@ntnu.no
Co-Chaired by
Vilde Gjarum
The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
vilde.gjarum@ntnu.no 
Co-Chaired by
Akhil S Anand
The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
akhil.s.anand@ntnu.no
Co-Chaired by
Katrine Seel
The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
katrine.seel@ntnu.no

IS01: Cloud Computing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Michael Soltys
California State University, USA
michael.soltys@csuci.edu

IS02: Networks for Innovation, Knowledge Creation and Sharing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Hironori Takeuchi
Musashi University, Japan
h.takeuchi@cc.musashi.ac.jp

IS03: Knowledge Engineering in Large-Scale Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Sergey V. Zykov
National Research University – Higher School of Economics and MEPhI National Nuclear Research University, Russia
szykov@hse.ru

IS04: Knowledge-Based Systems for e-Business
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kazuhiko Tsuda
The University of Tsukuba, Japan
tsuda.kazuhiko.gn@u.tsukuba.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Dr. Masakazu Takahashi
University of Yamaguchi, Japan
masakazu@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Nobuo Suzuki
Kindai University, Japan
suzuki@fuk.kindai.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Asst. Prof. Takumi Kato
Saitama University, Japan
takumikato@mail.saitama-u.ac.jp

IS05: Service-oriented Data Science
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Katsutoshi Yada
Kansai University, Japan
yadalab.conf@gmail.com

IS06: Global and Constrained Optimization: Algorithms and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Abdellah Chehri
University of Quebec- UQAC, Canada
achehri@uqac.ca
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Gwanggil Jeon
Incheon National University, Korea
gjeon@inu.ac.kr
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Paul Fortier
University Laval, Canada
fortier@ulaval.ca

IS07: Interdisciplinary Approaches in Data Science and Digital Transformation Practice
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ralf-Christian Harting
University of Aalen, Germany
Ralf.Haerting@hs-aalen.de
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ivan Lukovic
University of Novi Sad, Serbia
ivan@uns.ac.rs

IS08: Intelligent Information Processing for Educational Innovations
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Daocheng Hong
East China Normal University, China
hongdc@dase.ecnu.edu.cn

IS09: Recent Advances in Numerical Modelling and Recognition Techniques
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Margarita N. Favorskaya
Reshetnev Siberian State University of Science and Technology, Russia
favorskaya@sibsau.ru
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Lakhmi C. Jain
KES International, UK


IS10: Cybercrime Investigation and Digital Forensics
Click here for details
Chair:
Assist. Prof. Fuching Tsai
Central Police University, Taiwan
fctsai@mail.cpu.edu.tw
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Da-Yu Kao
Central Police University, Taiwan

Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Chih Hung Shih
Central Police University, Taiwan


IS11: Bioengineering Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Milan Simic
RMIT University, Australia
milan.simic@rmit.edu.au
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Maria Spichkova
RMIT University, Australia
maria.spichkova@rmit.edu.au

IS12: ICT based innovation and entrepreneurship of companies
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Jaroslaw Korpysa
University of Szczecin, Poland
jaroslaw.korpysa@usz.edu.pl

IS13: Innovative Supportive Systems for the Smart, Healthy, and Active Ageing at Home and in Local Community Environments
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Eduardo Carrasco
Vicomtech Research Centre, Spain
ecarrasco@vicomtech.org
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Maria Jose Santofimia
Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
MariaJose.Santofimia@uclm.es
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Juan Carlos Lopez Lopez
Universidad de Castilla-La Mancha, Spain
JuanCarlos.Lopez@uclm.es

IS14: Decision support systems, forecasting, classification
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Wojciech Froelich
University of Silesia, Poland
wojciech.froelich@us.edu.pl

IS15: Internet-of-Things and Intelligent Decision Making
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Xiangpei Hu
Dalian University of Technology, China
drhxp@dlut.edu.cn
Co-Chaired by
Assist. Prof. Mu Du
Dalian University of Technology, China
dumu@dlut.edu.cn

IS16: Recent Advances in Biometric Technology
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Dzati Athiar Ramli
Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
dzati@usm.my
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Abdellah Chehri
University of Quebec- UQAC, Canada
achehri@uqac.ca
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Ng Theam Foo
Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia
tfng@usm.my

IS17: Semantics-Driven Cyber-Physical Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Linda Elmhadhbi
University of Toulouse, France
linda.elmhadhbi@enit.fr
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Violeta Damjanovic-Behrendt
Salzburg Research Forschungsgesellschaft, Austria
violeta.damjanovic@salzburgresearch.at
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hedi Karray
University of Toulouse, France
mkarray@enit.fr

IS18: Collaboration in Software and System Engineering
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Maria Spichkova
RMIT University, Australia
maria.spichkova@rmit.edu
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Milan Simic
RMIT University, Australia


IS19: Complex and dispersed classifiers
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. hab. Malgorzata Przybyla-Kasperek
University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland
malgorzata.przybyla-kasperek@us.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Rafal Skinderowicz
University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland
rafal.skinderowicz@us.edu.pl

IS20: Biosignal data acquisition and knowledge-based processing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Ralf Seepold
HTWG Konstanz, Germany / Sechenov University, Russia
ralf@ieee.org
Co-Chaired by
Juan Antonio Ortega
University of Seville, Spain
jortega@us.es

IS21: Data Cleansing, Selection and Pre-processing for Machine Learning
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Antonio J. Tallon-Ballesteros
University of Seville, Spain
atallon@us.es
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ireneusz Czarnowski
Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
i.czarnowski@umg.edu.pl

IS22: Blockchain Applications in Iot: Principles and Practices
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Tanupriya Choudhury
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, India
tanupriya@ddn.upes.ac.in
Co-Chaired by
Asst. Prof. Abhirup Khanna
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies, India
akhanna@ddn.upes.ac.in

IS23: Computational Intelligence System and its Application to Media Information Technology
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yuji Iwahori
Chubu University, Japan
iwahori@isc.chubu.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yoshinori Adachi
Chubu University, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Nobuhiro Inuzuka
Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Ryosuke Yamanishi
Kansai University, Japan


IS24: AI, Robotics, and Human Machine Systems (IROHMS) for Medical and Healthcare Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Yulia Hicks
Cardiff University, UK
HicksYA@cardiff.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Hiroharu Kawanaka
Mie University, Japan
kawanaka@elec.mie-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Rossi Setchi
Cardiff University, UK
setchi@cardiff.ac.uk

IS25: Cyber Security and Big Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Francesco Mercaldo
National Research Council of Italy (CNR), Italy
francesco.mercaldo@iit.cnr.it

IS26: Intelligent Management Information Systems (IMIS)
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Marcin Hernes
Wroclaw University of Economics and Business, Poland
marcin.hernes@ue.wroc.pl
Co-Chaired by
Asst. Prof. Artur Rot
Wroclaw University of Economics and Business, Poland
artur.rot@ue.wroc.pl

IS27: Reasoning-based Intelligent Applied Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Jair Minoro Abe
Paulista University, Brazil
jairabe@uol.com.br

IS28: Chance Discovery and Market of Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Akinori Abe
Chiba University, Japan
ave@ultimaVI.arc.net.my
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yukio Ohsawa
University of Tokyo, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Noriyuki Kushiro
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan


IS29: Smart Education: Learning environment using technology
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Nobuyuki Ogawa
National Institute of Technology, Gifu College, Japan
ogawa@gifu-nct.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hideyuki Kanematsu
National Institute of Technology, Suzuka College, Japan
kanemats@mse.suzuka-ct.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Kuniaki Yajima
National Institute of Technology, Sendai College, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Katsuko T. Nakahira
Nagaoka Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Kazunori Nishino
Taisei Gakuin University, Japan


KES-2021

25th Annual
KES Conference
Szczecin, Poland
8-10 September 2021